Elections will be held on March 11 for 3 Lok Sabha seats in UP and Bihar, result on March 14: Election Commission


New Delhi: By-elections for Uttar Pradesh’s Gorakhpur and Phulpur Lok Sabha seats will be held on March 11.

The Election Commission announced this on Friday. These two seats were vacant after Yogi Adityanath’s became Uttar Pradesh CM and Keshav Prasad Maurya became Deputy Chief Minister.

The by-election will prove examination for Uttar Pradesh’s Adityanath .now it is being linked to the popularity of his government.

The Commission said in a statement that the bye election will be held on March 11 for the Araria Lok Sabha seat of Bihar, which was vacant after the demise of RJD MP Mohammad Taslimuddin.

for Bihar Chief Minister Nitish Kumar this will be the first bypoll in the state After joining hands with BJP, which has increased its importance of bypoll.

Polling on March 11 and counting on March 14

Notification of the three bye-elections will be issued on February 13, which will start the process of filling the nomination papers. The last date for filing of the ballot will be 20 February.

The shedding of letters will be done on February 21 and candidates can withdraw their names by February 23. The Commission said that the polling will take place on 11th March and the counting of votes will be held on 14th March.

source (input )
फटाफट ख़बरों के लिए हमे फॉलो करें फेसबुकट्विटर, गूगल प्लस पर..

Read all latest  headlines in Hindi. Also don’t miss today’s Hindi News.