Andhra Pradesh’s Telugu Desam Party Pulls Out of NDA Over Special Status Agitation


New Delhi[]:-In reaction to Andhra Pradesh not receiving a special status from the Central Government, N Chandrababu Naidu’s TDP quit the BJP led NDA at the Centre. The party has 16 MPs and the decision to quit NDA was unanimous.

This move comes after two TDP representatives left the NDA government a week earlier and after the YSR Congress yesterday moved a no-trust motion against the Modi Government.

Both TDP and YSR Congress have been demanding a special status for Andhra Pradesh in both the houses. The no-trust motion against the Centre was moved by Jagan Mohan Reddy, YSR Congress’ Chief and was given support by the Andhra Pradesh Chief Minister Naidu.

Jagan Mohan Reddy also added that all the MPs of his party would resign by April 6th if the Central Government remained reluctant to their demand of granting special category status to Andhra Pradesh.

फटाफट ख़बरों के लिए हमे फॉलो करें फेसबुकट्विटर, गूगल प्लस पर..

Read all latest  headlines in Hindi. Also don’t miss today’s Hindi News.